Key Questions Related to Fasting and Ramadan

Fasting

Description:
We are commanded to observe the fast of Ramadan as per the following ayah (verse) of the Holy Quran): “Oh You who believe! Fasting has been prescribed to you as it was prescribed to those (nations) before you so that you may attain God-consciousness.”

This verse explains that the obligatory fasting for the believers was already a tradition following on from previous nations.  Additionally, it highlights that the objective of fasting is to become more God-conscious, i.e, more conscious. Hence the goal of a fasting for Muslims should be to become a more caring person in relation to one’s responsibilities to one’s self, God and all other creation. 

This lecture will bring you deeper into the Fundamentals of fasting, the etiquettes, the spiritual aspect of fasting and the significance of the Nuzul Qur’an and the Night of Power the Laylatul Qadr.

Course Objective:

At the end of this Lecture, attendees will be able to:

Identify the Essentials of Fasting and its conditions
Understand what invalidates Fasting
Understand the Virtue of the Month of Ramadan
Understand the Etiquettes of Fasting
Understand the significance of Nuzul Qur’an and Laylat Al-Qadr

      Course Details:

Commencement Date: 06/04/2021
Teacher: Shaykh Allie Khalfe
Medium of Instruction: Arabic/English
Online Platform: Zoom
Duration: 1.5 to 2 hours
Time: ( 8 am USA EST), (1 pm UK), (4 pm Dubai), (8 pm Singapore/Malaysia/ Perth), (2 pm Cairo/Cape Town), (11pm Sydney)

Entry Requirements:

This lecture is open to all.
...