Key concepts of Fiqh and Usul al-Fiqh

Current Status
Enroll Now
Price
Free
Key

Description:
In this course, the Instructor will explain key concepts and terminology in Fiqh and Usul al-fiqh based primarily on the Shafi’i School and the classic Poem or Matn of Qadi Abu Shuja’. This course will take you from performing basic acts of worship to understanding the sources they are derived from and their purposes.

Participants will be equipped with an understanding of the underlying subtleties within the four Sunni schools of Jurisprudence and will experience first-hand how the various texts work including the matn, sharh and hashiya. They will become familiar with the chains of transmission, major works written and timelines of scholars and will be equipped with the theory of legal maxims and higher objectives of the sharī'a (Maqasid). Participants will also be equipped with understanding of why there are differences of opinion within the four schools and learn how to appreciate these variances.

Course Objective:

At the end of the course, participants will be able to have: 

An understanding the sources of Fiqh of Worship and what they are derived from and their purposes. 
An understanding of the underlying subtleties within the four Sunni schools of Jurisprudence
An understanding of the theory of legal maxims and higher objectives of the Sharī'a (Maqasid).

      Course Details:

Commencement Date: 11/03/2021
Frequency: Every Tuesday
Teacher: Shaykh Allie Khalfe
Medium of Instruction: English
Text: Notes
Online Platform: Zoom
Duration: 10 lessons (1 hour per lesson)
Time: Thursday 7am EST (8pm Singapore/Malaysia/ Perth) (2pm Cairo/Cape Town) (11pm Sydney) (12 noon UK)

Entry Requirements:

This course is open to all students, aged 16 and above. No prior knowledge is required
...

Copyright © SimplyIslam Academy.